Timberwolves and Lakers are big Draft Lottery winners

May 20, 2015

For the first time since 2004 the team with the worst record in the NBA actually got the No. 1 pick as the Minnesota Timberwolves made franchise history by winning the top overall selection in the 2015 NBA Draft. Previously, Minnesota had never selected higher than second.

Two Clippers make All-Defensive First Team

Two LA Clippers, center DeAndre Jordan and point guard Chris Paul, have been named to the NBA All-Defensive First Team. It is Jordan’s first defensive team honor and Paul’s fourth consecutive year on the first team and the fifth overall time in his career. Jordan received 187 points (84 First Team votes, 19 Second Team votes), while Paul garnered a total of 170 points (67 First Team votes, 36 Second Team votes).

Dodgers sign Hector Olivera to a six-year deal

May 19, 2015

The Los Angeles Dodgers today announced the signings of Cuban infielder Hector Olivera to a six-year contract and Cuban right-handed pitcher Pablo Fernandez to a minor league deal. To make room for Olivera on the 40-man roster, Los Angeles designated left-handed pitcher Eury De La Rosa for assignment.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...