NFL Announces 2011 Preseason Schedule

April 12, 2011

Although the NFL and its players are engaged in a lawsuit and have been ordered by a judge to conduct mediation talks, the league is forging full steam ahead as if there will be a season in 2011 by announcing its preseason game schedule.

The NFL’s slate of 11 nationally televised preseason games will feature the entire 2010 playoff field, and will kick off on Sunday, August 7, in Canton, Ohio, when the Chicago Bears face the St. Louis Rams in the Pro Football Hall of Fame Game.

The Super Bowl XLV champion Green Bay Packers will be showcased on national TV when they face the Indianapolis Colts on Friday, August 26 at Lucas Oil Stadium – the site of Super Bowl XLVI.

Below is the complete 2011 NFL preseason schedule:

Chicago vs. St. Louis (NBC)  

WEEK 1 – AUGUST 11–15
Seattle at San Diego (ESPN, 8/11)
Tampa Bay at Kansas City (FOX, 8/12)
NY Jets at Houston (ESPN, 8/15)
Arizona at Oakland
Baltimore at Philadelphia
Buffalo at Chicago
Cincinnati at Detroit
Denver at Dallas
Green Bay at Cleveland
Indianapolis at St. Louis
Jacksonville at New England
Miami at Atlanta
Minnesota at Tennessee
NY Giants at Carolina
Pittsburgh at Washington
San Francisco at New Orleans

WEEK 2 – AUGUST 18–22
Philadelphia at Pittsburgh (FOX, 8/18)
Atlanta at Jacksonville (FOX, 8/19)
Chicago at NY Giants (ESPN, 8/22)
Arizona at Green Bay
Buffalo at Denver
Carolina at Miami
Cincinnati at NY Jets
Detroit at Cleveland
Kansas City at Baltimore
Minnesota at Seattle
New England at Tampa Bay
New Orleans at Houston
Oakland at San Francisco
San Diego at Dallas
Tennessee at St. Louis
Washington at Indianapolis

WEEK 3 – AUGUST 25–28
Washington at Baltimore (ESPN, 8/25)
Green Bay at Indianapolis (CBS, 8/26)
New England at Detroit (CBS, 8/27)
New Orleans at Oakland (NBC, 8/28)
Atlanta at Pittsburgh
Carolina at Cincinnati
Chicago at Tennessee
Cleveland at Philadelphia
Dallas at Minnesota
Houston at San Francisco
Jacksonville at Buffalo
Miami at Tampa Bay
NY Jets at NY Giants
St. Louis at Kansas City
San Diego at Arizona
Seattle at Denver

Baltimore at Atlanta
Cleveland at Chicago
Dallas at Miami
Denver at Arizona
Detroit at Buffalo
Houston at Minnesota
Indianapolis at Cincinnati
Kansas City at Green Bay
NY Giants at New England
Oakland at Seattle
Philadelphia at NY Jets
Pittsburgh at Carolina
St. Louis at Jacksonville
San Francisco at San Diego
Tampa Bay at Washington
Tennessee at New Orleans

By Staff of

No comments:

Post a Comment

We encourage all intelligent, passionate comments. Please refrain from any ignorant, racist, or offensive rants.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...